Wound Care On-Site Course Locator & Event Calendar

Select a certification course from the list below for more information. Make sure you have gathered all of the necessary information you will need to complete your course registration. 

For your convenience, the National Alliance of Wound Care and Ostomy® administers the certification examination at most course locations the day after the course concludes. 

Contact NAWCO at 877-922-6292 for exam--related questions. 

COVID-19 UPDATE: The Wound Care Education Institute is following all state, local, and/or individual facility guidelines to protect students, instructors, and those working at each onsite class location against the spread of COVID-19. Guidelines include:

  • Instructors will wear face shields at all times while inside the facility
  • Students are recommended to wear masks at all times while inside the facility
  • Classroom seating capacity and social distancing based on state and facility guidelines
  • Grab and go boxed lunches
  • Facility guidelines that may include employees wearing both masks and gloves
You will receive pertinent COVID-19 guideline information prior to the class start date. Any deviation from such guidelines may require signing a waiver.
 
August 2020 Events
Monday, August 17, 2020 - Thursday, August 20, 2020
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Monday, August 17, 2020 - Thursday, August 20, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, August 17, 2020 - Friday, August 21, 2020
Location: Bloomington, MN
Monday, August 31, 2020 - Thursday, September 3, 2020
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, August 31, 2020 - Thursday, September 3, 2020
Monday-Thursday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (CST)
Monday, August 31, 2020 - Thursday, September 3, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
September 2020 Events
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - Thursday, September 10, 2020
Tuesday - Thursday 2:00 PM-7:00 PM (CST)
Monday, September 14, 2020 - Thursday, September 17, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, September 14, 2020 - Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Monday-Thursday 2:00 PM-7:00 PM
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - Thursday, September 24, 2020
Location: Las Vegas, NV
BONUS class includes Wild On Wounds Conference
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - Thursday, September 24, 2020
Location: Las Vegas, NV
BONUS class includes Wild On Wounds Conference
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - Thursday, September 24, 2020
Location: Las Vegas, NV
BONUS class includes Wild On Wounds Conference
Monday, September 28, 2020 - Thursday, October 1, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - Thursday, October 8, 2020
Tuesday - Thursday 2:00 PM-7:00 PM (CST)
October 2020 Events
Monday, October 5, 2020 - Thursday, October 8, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, October 12, 2020 - Thursday, October 15, 2020
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Central Time Zone)
Monday, October 12, 2020 - Thursday, October 15, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, October 12, 2020 - Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Monday-Wednesday 2 PM - 7 PM (CST)
Monday, October 19, 2020 - Thursday, October 22, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, October 26, 2020 - Thursday, October 29, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, October 26, 2020 - Friday, October 30, 2020
Location: Monroe, LA
November 2020 Events
Monday, November 2, 2020 - Thursday, November 5, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, November 9, 2020 - Friday, November 13, 2020
Location: Nashville, TN
Monday, November 9, 2020 - Thursday, November 12, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, November 16, 2020 - Thursday, November 19, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, November 16, 2020 - Friday, November 20, 2020
Location: Rosemont, IL
Monday, November 30, 2020 - Thursday, December 3, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
December 2020 Events
Monday, December 7, 2020 - Thursday, December 10, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
Monday, December 14, 2020 - Thursday, December 17, 2020
Monday-Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM (CST)
January 2021 Events
Monday, January 25, 2021 - Friday, January 29, 2021
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 2021 Events
Monday, February 8, 2021 - Friday, February 12, 2021
Location: Chelsea, MA
(Boston, MA)
March 2021 Events
Monday, March 1, 2021 - Friday, March 5, 2021
Location: Sacramento, CA
Monday, March 15, 2021 - Friday, March 19, 2021
Location: Hebron, KY
(Cincinnati, OH)
Monday, March 22, 2021 - Friday, March 26, 2021
Location: Orlando, FL
Monday, March 22, 2021 - Friday, March 26, 2021
Location: Schiller Park, IL
(Chicago, IL)
Monday, March 29, 2021 - Friday, April 2, 2021
Location: San Diego, CA
Monday, March 29, 2021 - Friday, April 2, 2021
Location: Denver, CO
April 2021 Events
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Location: Sacramento, CA
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - Thursday, April 8, 2021
Location: Culver City, CA
(Los Angeles, CA)
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Location: San Antonio, TX
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - Thursday, April 15, 2021
Location: Dallas, TX
Monday, April 19, 2021 - Friday, April 23, 2021
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Location: Orlando, FL
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - Thursday, April 22, 2021
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 - Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Location: Glen Ellyn, IL
(Chicago, IL)
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - Thursday, April 29, 2021
Location: Boston, MA
May 2021 Events
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
(Philadelphia, PA)
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - Thursday, May 6, 2021
Location: Monroeville, PA
(Pittsburgh, PA)
Business System Development, Web Design, and Web Development by SilverTech, Inc.
We use cookies to create a better experience.  By continuing to use our site, you consent to the use of cookies as outlined in our Privacy Policy.