Resources
 

Onsite Skin and Wound Management Courses 

Select a certification course from the list below for more information.  Make sure you have gathered all of the necessary information you will need to complete your course registration.

For your convenience, the National Alliance of Wound Care and Ostomy® administers the certification examination at most course locations the day after the course concludes.
Contact NAWCO at 877-922-6292 for exam-related questions.
 

COVID-19 UPDATE: The Wound Care Education Institute is following all state, local, and/or individual facility guidelines to protect students, instructors, and those working at each onsite class location against the spread of COVID-19. Guidelines include:

  • Instructors will wear face shields at all times while inside the facility
  • Students are recommended to wear masks at all times while inside the facility
  • Classroom seating capacity and social distancing based on state and facility guidelines
  • Grab and go boxed lunches
  • Facility guidelines that may include employees wearing both masks and gloves
You will receive pertinent COVID-19 guideline information prior to the class start date. Any deviation from such guidelines may require signing a waiver.
October 2021 Events
Monday, October 25, 2021 - Friday, October 29, 2021
Location: Windsor, CT
November 2021 Events
Monday, November 1, 2021 - Friday, November 5, 2021
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Monday, November 8, 2021 - Friday, November 12, 2021
Location: Denver, CO
Monday, November 15, 2021 - Friday, November 19, 2021
Location: Atlanta, GA
December 2021 Events
Monday, December 6, 2021 - Friday, December 10, 2021
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Monday, December 6, 2021 - Friday, December 10, 2021
Location: Erlanger, KY
(Cincinnati, OH)
February 2022 Events
Monday, February 7, 2022 - Friday, February 11, 2022
Location: San Diego, CA
Business System Development, Web Design, and Web Development by SilverTech, Inc.
We use cookies to create a better experience.  By continuing to use our site, you consent to the use of cookies as outlined in our Privacy Policy.